Sunday, February 01, 2009

little white earbuds 12 - soultek/echospace

detroit based echospace is one of my monolyths in dubtechno or minimal dub (call it whatever you want). the labels two figures are stephen hitchell (soultek, cv313, intrusion, etc) and rod modell (deepchord) you can grab a deep journey of all classic minimal dub tunes and read a nice interview by stephen soultek.


01. Intrusion w/Paul St. Hilaire, “Angel Version” [echospace [detroit]]
02. Rhythm & Sound, “Mango Walk” [Rhythm & Sound]
03. Rhythm & Sound w/ Tikiman, “Ruff Way” (Afefe Iku remix) [white label]
04. DeepChord, “Electromagnetic Dowsing” (Mike Huckaby remix) [S Y N T H]
05. Substance, “Relish” (Shed remix) [Scion Versions]
06. Pelon, “No Stunts” [Chain Reaction]
07. cv313, Unreleased track from live PA at Smart Bar, Chicago [echospace [detroit]]
08. Intrusion “LostSequence” [echospace [detroit], unreleased]
09. Phase90, “ShiftSequence” [echospace [detroit], unreleased test press]
10. Maurizio, “M5″ (side a) [Maurizio]
11. Maurizio, “M5″ (side b) [Maurizio]
12. Rhythm & Sound w/Cornell Campbell, “King In My Empire” [Burial Mix]
13. Maurizio, “M5″ (side a loops and effects) [Maurizio]
14. Rhythm & Sound “See Mi Yah” (Basic Reshape) [Burial Mix]
15. Model 500, “Starlight” [Metroplex]
16. Sons Of The Dragon, “The Journey” [Sons Of The Dragon]
17. Rod Modell & Michael Mantra, “Vitamin K” [Hypnos]
18. Variant, “The Setting Sun” [echospace [detroit]]
19. This Mortal Coil, “The Lacemaker” [4AD]

No comments: